You're Invited...

You're Invited...

Axiom News Dialogue Series — Now Begins Feb. 4*

What If We Discovered Natural Ways Forward to a New Way of Life?


A 6-part highly participatory dialogue series to explore a new way of living and leading


THE ADVENT OF COVID-19 threw many of us back on ourselves. As we consider Building Back Better, working the same structures and running the same patterns of interaction will not relieve us of the burdens we bear, the repressions we accept, nor liberate our giftedness or abundance.

It is possible to walk a new path with clarity, know our intentions, support and encourage one other enough that we can each take our next steps. Finding these paths will take a new kind of leadership: participatory leadership. The new leader does not demand and command, but instead convenes and connects.

*We have heard from folks who would like to participate that our original start date was too quick-off-the-hop to fit into calendars so early in the year. As a result we have moved the start date to February 4, 2021. 
DATES: (6 Thursdays) February 4, February 18, March 4, March 18, April 1, April 15, 2021
TIME: 7:00 am PST / 10:00 am EST / 3:00 pm GMT / 4:00 pm GMT+1
DURATION: 2.5 hours each date
 
LEARN MORE & REGISTER
 
Cultivating Community — Free Event

Cultivating Community


WHAT BEGAN many months ago as a regular gathering for remaining socially together while physically apart has cultivated a warm and welcoming community. We continue to Cultivate Community and have made that our explicit aim. Every two weeks we host these 90-minute calls to make space for people to connect with their experience and intentions, with others, and to move toward their preferred future. There is no cost to join this call. Newcomers are always welcome!

DATE: Friday, February 5, 2021
TIME: 7:00 am PST / 10:00 am EST / 3:00 pm GMT / 4:00 pm GMT+1
DURATION: 90 minutes
 
LEARN MORE & REGISTER
 
Art of Invitation — Workshop

What if You Could Craft a Life-Giving Invitation Every Time?


IF YOU CONVENE community conversations you know invitation is the first step. The principles woven into how you craft your invitation, with whom, and how you invite people to join you set the stage for how your community conversations will go. Invitation is an art and ongoing work. Beginning well makes all the difference.

DATE: Wednesday, February 10, 2021
TIME: 7:00 am PST / 10:00 am EST / 3:00 pm GMT / 4:00 pm GMT+1
DURATION: 90 minutes
 
LEARN MORE & REGISTER

 

Reprint This Story

Axiom News content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. Stories may be reprinted in their entirety with permission and when appropriately credited.

Please contact Axiom News at
1-800-294-0051 for more information.